Sacred Heart Academy Graduates End School Year With Honors
Posted 05/21/2018 01:34PM

Mary Lee McCoy, principal of Sacred Heart Academy, has announced the following members of the Class of 2018 as receiving special awards during the annual Honors Day celebration.

Shelby Saunders Arnett was named Miss Sacred Heart. This prestigious award recognizes a senior who represents Sacred Heart Academy's core values of community, reverence, service and leadership. Miss Sacred Heart, who is nominated by faculty/staff and students, demonstrates in words and actions a genuine love for her school, her fellow students, the faculty and the staff.

Jessica Marie Julian received the St. Angela Award for her daily and year-long commitment to the Ursuline core values of community, leadership, reverence and service. The award is given by the Sacred Heart Schools Office of Mission Effectiveness and is named after St. Angela Merici, who founded the Ursuline Sisters.

Other special awards presented to the Class of 2018 included: The 110 Percent Effort Award- Ashley Elizabeth Brangers; Bunny Daugherty Unsung Hero Award- Zoe Loren Hert; Parents' Association Award- Lauren Frances Garrett; Athlete of the Year Award- Cassandra Nicole Amshoff and Ryan Elizabeth Bender; and SHA Alumnae Association Outstanding Senior Award- Anna Barbara Brodzik.

Members of the SHA Class of 2018 received scholarships, in excess of $29 million, and have been accepted to 150 colleges and universities across the United States. Of the 218 graduates, 45 have mothers, 38 have grandmothers and four have great-grandmothers who are alumnae of SHA.

Support SHS

Learn More>

Request Info

Learn More>
powered by finalsite