Sacred Heart Academy to Honor Alumnae and Friends at 26th Annual Alumnae Awards Celebration
Posted 01/12/2016 09:30AM

Thursday, February 4, during its 26th annual Alumnae Awards Celebration, Sacred Heart Academy will honor Sister Rita Joseph Jarrell, OSU, '62 as the 2016 Alumna of the Year. The dinner and awards ceremony will be held at Mellwood Arts Center at 6 p.m.

In addition, the Alumnae Association will announce Theresa Butler '57, Dianne Chandler Pickerill '77 and Lisa Steiner as Heart Award recipients. Sarah Menefee Newell '04, Carly Ormerod Bell '05, Megan Argabright Soverns '05 and Carrie Wentzel '97 will be inducted into the Valkyrie Athletic Hall of Fame. A SHA Honorary Diploma will be awarded to John Buckman. Sara Bateman Koehler '66 will receive the Ursuline Teaching Legacy Award.

The Alumnae Awards Celebration is open to the public, and tickets may be purchased online at Dinner tickets are $45 per person. Children age 5-12 are $15, and children 4 and younger are free. The evening will include a reception, dinner, a cash bar and awards ceremony.

Congratulations to the 2016 SHA Alumnae Awards Honorees

Alumna of the Year

Sr. Rita Joseph Jarrell, OSU, '62

Heart Award Recipients

Theresa Butler '57

Dianne Chandler Pickerill '77

Lisa Steiner, SHS Board of Trustees, SHA parent

SHA Valkyrie Hall of Fame Inductees

Carly Ormerod Bell '05

Sarah Menefee Newell '04

Megan Argabright Soverns '05

Carrie Wentzel '97

SHA Honorary Diploma

John Buckman, SHA former faculty member

Ursuline Teaching Legacy Award

Sara Bateman Koehler '66

Support SHS

Learn More>

Request Info

Learn More>
powered by finalsite